Quick Answer: What Does It Mean When It Says Erase Pending On Find My IPhone?

How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?

How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real SolutionShut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.Boot.

Log into the phone.

Switch to plane mode.

Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.Backup your data (optional)Reboot, re-enable ADM..

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.

Will erasing iPhone unlock it?

If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

Does remote wipe erase everything?

Choosing the erase option will remotely wipe your phone or tablet on some devices. That’s the same as performing a full factory reset, so it’ll delete all of your settings, your music, your photos, and your apps (but of course, not the SD card).

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I securely erase my iPhone?

Unlike Android devices, resetting an iPhone or an iPad to factory settings is usually sufficient to securely delete all user data. To do this, go to Settings > General > Reset and select Erase All Content and Settings and confirm. Alternatively, you can erase your device remotely via iCloud on your computer.

Can I erase my iPhone if it is offline?

If your device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. If you erase then find your iOS device, you can restore the information on the device using iCloud Backup (if backup was turned on before you erased it) or iTunes.

What does erase this device do?

Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

Does reset all settings delete photos?

Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … No data or media are deleted.

Can you track an iPhone after its been wiped?

No, you can’t track your device if it is wiped. My best advice would be to put it in lost mode, so it alerts you if the device is found, i.e. connected to a network. This also yields the implication that the device is not in the hands of the original owner – it stops another person from being able to unlock your phone.

How do I track an iPhone that has been factory reset?

When you put an iPhone or iPad into “lost mode,” iCloud will start tracking its movements over time so you can see a complete history. This also survives a factory reset, so you can track and remotely manage an iPhone or iPad even if the thief resets it.

How long does it take for Find My iPhone to erase?

It normally takes less than 5 minutes. When you went to find my iPhone were you able to see where the phone was? The phone needs to have a connection to data in order for that to happen and for the erase to go through.

How do I know if my iPhone has been erased?

Login to your iCloud account, and go to Find my iPhone. click on the All Devices dropdown, It should show you the status of your phone. If it has been erased, it will not show in the list( Again, assuming it was the find my iPhone setting was enabled by you and wasn’t disabled by the thief).

Why is my device showing offline in Find My iPhone?

If you see “Offline,” “No location available,” or “Location Services Off,” your device might be offline for one of these reasons: It’s powered off, the battery has run out, or it’s been more than 24 hours since the last location was sent to Apple (if Send Last Location is turned on).

What happens if you erase a device on Find My iPhone?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.

Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?

Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

Does factory reset remove all data?

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.