Question: Do You Get Notified When Someone Deletes A Comment On Instagram?

Can someone see if you reported their comment on Instagram?

Yes, when you report on Instagram it is anonymous.

The person you reported will not be notified that you reported them (if they get notified at all, which remains unclear)..

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Why did my comment disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

Can you delete a comment you made on someone else’s Facebook page?

In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.

Will someone know if I deleted their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

How can you tell who deleted your comment on Instagram?

Unfortunately, after you have deleted an Instagram comment (or someone else deleted your comment on their post) it can not be retrieved. However, if you archive one of your Instagram posts they can be retrieved and put right back onto your Instagram grid where they were before.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Why is my comment deleted on Instagram?

Instagram may be removing them, but only if they send you something would it actually be them. The people who created the comments can delete them, as well. People tend to delete/remove their comments to make sure Instagram can not use their data for money (targeted ads)- along with posts, likes, etc.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)

Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.