- Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
- Why would he delete my comment?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Can you delete a comment you made on someone else’s Facebook page?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- Can you see when someone deletes your comment?
- Can someone delete your comments on Facebook?
- What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?
- Do comments disappear when blocked on Facebook?
Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden.
By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts..
Why would he delete my comment?
If it was something about the guy himself – or about your relationship with him – then he might have not have wanted this information to be made ‘public’. He might also have been offended that you didn’t bother to ask him, beforehand, if he would mind you posting the comment.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
Can you delete a comment you made on someone else’s Facebook page?
In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
1. Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
Can you see when someone deletes your comment?
They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.
Can someone delete your comments on Facebook?
If someone made a comment in your post, then yes, you have a full power to delete their comment.
What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.
Do comments disappear when blocked on Facebook?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.