How Do You Hide Your Likes On Facebook?

What can a restricted friend see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see.

They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post..

How can I hide my likes on Facebook 2020?

How to hide your likes on FacebookLog into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”More items…•

How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

How do you see what someone likes on Facebook 2020?

StepsType posts liked by (your friend’s full name) into the Search box. It’s the box at the top of the screen. … Select a search result from the list. Now you’ll see several posts (or photos) on which your friend has clicked “Like.”

Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?

However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo. For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.

Can I control who sees my comments on Facebook?

When you post something on Facebook, you can use the audience selector to choose who can like or comment on it. If you create a public post, by default everyone can like or comment, even people who aren’t following you. However, you can change who can like or comment on your public posts in your follower settings.

How can I make my comments and likes private on Facebook?

If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”

How do I stop my likes from showing up on Facebook?

Follow these steps:Log onto Facebook.Click Timeline on your personal page.Click More.Click Likes.Click Manage (the pencil icon on the right).Select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes from the menu.Click the triangle next to the head and shoulders icon for the category you wish to make private.

Can my friends see what I like on Facebook?

Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. It’s official. Facebook is the ultimate place to go if you want to be embarrassed. … Your mind is probably running through all the secrets that are about to be uncovered by your Facebook liking history.

Can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How can I hide my comments on public posts?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Can restricted friends see my likes?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. … However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo.

Can someone on Facebook tell if you searched for them?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.